Create user

If you want to add or manage users, you can follow these instructions.

Only the person who is the owner of the company account in tracezilla can create new users, delete or manage existing users or assign roles and setup visible menu items for the roles.

 

Send invitation to new user

  1. Click you company name in the top right corner and select Company Settings in the drop down menu.
  2. Click Users, Subscription and Billing.
  3. Select Membership i the menu to the left.
  4. Enter the e-mail address for the person you want to add to the company account and select a role. Click Send Invitation.
  5. You can choose between several roles:
  • Administrator
  • Bookkeeper
  • Production
  • Controller
  • Salesperson
  • Purchaser
  • Logistics
  • Warehouse

 

The link sent to create user will be active for 24 hours.

You can send a new link by deleting the previous invitation. Move the cursor over the previous invitation and click the trash can. Then send a new invitation as descirbed above.

The price per user depends on which subscription you have selected. You can read more about this in Pricing and plans.

 

 

Manage users

  1. Click your company name in the upper right corner and select Company settings in the drop-down menu.
  2. Click Users, Subscription and Billing.
  3. Select Membership i the menu to the left.
  4. Click the gear to change the role or assign a color to a user.
  5. Click the trash can to delete a user.

 

 

Permissions and Access restrictions for roles

It is possible to limit which menu items are to be displayed for the different roles, as well as to restrict access to individual key functions in the system.

  1. Click you company name in the top right corner and select Company Settings in the drop down menu.
  2. Click Roles and Permissions.
  3. A pop-up window will appear. Here you can shift between the tabs Visible Menu items and Access Restrictions.
  4. Under the tab Visible Menu items you can select which role should have access to see and edit the features in tracezilla.
  5. Under the tab Access Restrictions you can define who should have access to the company settings, the invoices from tracezilla and who should have access to edit the company recipes.
  6. Click Close Window to save the changes.

Outline